Alumni Board Seeks Nominations for 25

By: Lisa S. Icenogle
Photo of recent CC alumni board member and staff.

Alumni board members gathered with the staff of the Casper College Foundation and Alumni Association for a group photo at the fall meeting in October 2017. Front row (l to r) Linda Nix (staff), Luella Hinderliter (’66), Ryan Hieb (’08, ’09), Kyla Foltz (’02), Mike Stepp (’80), and Danica Sveda (staff, ’09). Second row (l to r) Rich Hepner (’92), Joni Hedstrom (’94), Hannah Wille (’13), Jan Cundy (’80), Paulann Doane (staff), Ron Baugh (’68), Nancy Curtis (’67), Deb Werner Simon (’75), and Lea Schoenewald (’72). Back row, (l to r) Derrel Carruth (’65), David Long (’72), and Dale Anderson (’93).

The Casper College Alumni Association is seeking nominations for exemplary alumni to be honored as part of the 75th Anniversary of Casper College in 2020.

“In honor of the upcoming 75th anniversary of the college we would like to introduce 25 more exemplary alumni to add to the 50 exemplary alumni we previously honored during the school’s 50th anniversary in 1995,” said Danica Sveda, associate director of donor and alumni relations.

From the nominations received, the alumni association board will choose 25 for exemplary status. Nominees will be selected based on their commitment to Casper College and success following graduation.

To nominate someone online go to Nominations can also be emailed to Sveda at or mailed to the Casper College Foundation, 125 College Drive, Casper, Wyoming, 82601. All nominations must contain the name of the nominee, their mailing and email addresses, phone number, graduation year if applicable, biographical information, connection to Casper College, the name of the person submitting the nomination, and their email and phone number.

Media contact: Lisa S. Icenogle

If you enjoyed this story, receive more just like it: