Board Grants Tenure to Nine

By: Lisa S. Icenogle

Jan 24, 2017 | Casper College News

The Casper College board of directors at its regularly scheduled meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 17 granted tenure to nine Casper College faculty.

The faculty are Nathan Blank, political science; Ginny Garner, marketing and hospitality management; Doug Hall, communications instructor and forensics coach; Amy Raymond, pharmacy technology; Teresa Stricklin, mathematics; Beth Wisely, earth science; and Zachary Vreeman, music. The above all began at the college on August 19, 2013.

Two others granted tenure, Jason Johnson, agriculture instructor and assistant livestock judging coach began on June 24, 2013, and Tracy Suhr, nursing began on August 15, 2011.

Each faculty member was recommended for tenure by their respective schools and forwarded to the board for consideration by Shawn Powell, vice president of academic affairs at Casper College.

Media contact: Lisa S. Icenogle

If you enjoyed this story, receive more just like it: