Phi Theta Kappa Inductees for Fall 2015 at Casper College Announced

By: Lisa S. Icenogle

Dec 28, 2015 | Casper College News

Casper College officials have released the names of the 2015 fall inductees into the Casper College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society.

To be eligible for membership a student must complete a minimum of 12 hours of associate degree course work and generally earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students must maintain a high academic standing throughout their enrollment at Casper College.

Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education. The average Phi Theta Kappan is enrolled full-time with a grade point average of 3.8. They are:

From outside Wyoming: Jason Haney, Hyannis, Nebraska.

From Wyoming: Jasmine Gould, Bairoil; Austin Dudley, Annamaria Kodalonis and Ariel Wagner, Evansville; Cody Lakner, Glenrock; Marvin Aragon, Lander; Genie Chapman, Mills; Justin Smith, Sheridan; and Tyler Shockley, Wheatland.

From Casper: Kayla Albertson, Tyolena Allen, Mattni Becker, Donald Bellamy, Sanara Brock, Morgan Brooks, Michael Chapin, Dustin Cook, David Eastes, Alexandria Eckhart, Emily Erdahl, Carrie Granbois, Andrea Harrington, Heather Meyer, Edward Nirenberg, Sierra Oxford, Ronnie Perry, Tori Pike, Qawi Rahmaan, Stacey Sanger, Karen Shafer, and Jennifer Yakiwchuk.

Media contact: Lisa S. Icenogle

If you enjoyed this story, receive more just like it: