The Casper College board of directors at its regularly scheduled meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 16 granted tenure to nine Casper College faculty.

The faculty are Kaela Bretz, paramedic technology; Ron Coulter, music; Cynthia Harrison, graphic design; Patti Legler, nursing; Kathryn Lenth, computer science; Alexia Melling, respiratory therapy; John Ordiway, psychology; Melinda Walden, nursing; and Julia Whyde, English. The above all began at the college on August 18, 2014, except for Lenth who started on August 19, 2013, and Whyde who started on August 15, 2011.

Each faculty member was recommended for tenure by their respective schools and forwarded to the board for consideration by Shawn Powell, vice president of academic affairs at Casper College.

Media contact: Lisa S. Icenogle

If you enjoyed this story, receive more just like it: