College Overview

Casper College is a public, tax-supported, two-year educational institution accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. Board of trustees members are elected by Natrona County voters to serve four-year terms governing the Casper Community College District.

Casper College started as Wyoming’s first community college in 1945. Now in its 79th year, the college has grown to be one of the largest and most comprehensive community colleges in the region. Over 4,000 students from Wyoming, the United States and beyond attend Casper College for the more than 130 academic transfer and technical and career programs.

A complete list of programs is available here.

The college also offers further educational opportunities through continuing and community education, adult learning and high school equivalency, and workforce training and development. The campus is home to the University of Wyoming Casper, offering bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degree options locally, and the University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences doctoral program in occupational therapy.

Located in Casper, Wyoming, the campus consists of 28 buildings on more than 200 acres. The grounds are distinctive, with terraces that surround the modern buildings. Casper sits at the convergence of five historic western trails along the banks of the North Platte River and the backdrop of Casper Mountain. The community of just over 58,000 people offers a wide range of entertainment, shopping, and recreation. It is served by an international airport with connections in Denver and Salt Lake City.