WUE and WICHE | Casper College, Wyoming


Casper College participates in the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE), a program of the 15 states Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE). The 15 WICHE states are the following: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming. Through WUE, students who are legal residents of other WICHE states may enroll in Casper College programs at WUE rates (150 percent of the Wyoming resident tuition plus the standard per credit student fees). WUE information may be obtained through the Enrollment Services office in the Gateway Center on the third floor.

Nebraska residents are eligible to enroll in Casper College programs at WUE rates.

Casper College graduates may enroll as students under the same terms at designated institutions and programs in other participating states. Information about programs in other states may be obtained from the WICHE Office, P.O. Box 3432, University Station, Laramie, Wyoming 82071 or by calling 307-766-6556.